Skip to content

Patients & Clinical Research

Objectives of the group

The Group has set itself the goal of encouraging the involvement of patients and their associations in clinical research programs.


It meets approximately every 3 months to review its various actions. The actions are carried out by sub-groups and therefore discussed in quarterly plenary meetings led by Alain BALEYDIER.


  • Constitution of the directory of Patient Associations that have agreed to collaborate with the members of AFCROs (36 associations). Finalize its online release;
  • Development of a questionnaire « Feedback on the contribution of associations to research involving the human person (RIPH) ». The use of this questionnaire must now be promoted among associations, CROs, industrialists and authorities;
  • Writing of an article « Patient Participation in Clinical Research: for early, sustainable and transparent participation ». (3 pages; being finalized). It will then be necessary to disseminate the article to patients, industrialists and authorities;
  • Training of patients’ associations in clinical research using the half-day module developed by the group in coordination with France Assos Santé;
  • Organization of breakfasts on themes related to the group’s objective.

Group Members

A working group initiated by AFCROs in 2016, it is currently made up of 22 members including representatives of patient associations, industrialists, a member of CPP and members of AFCROs.

It is moderated by Alain BALEYDIER – member of the CODIR of AFCROs

The associations:  : 

Jean Marc Charrel – France Rein
Laura Phirmis – Fédération des Diabétiques
Marie-Laure Sorbier – AFPRAL
Raphaël Darbon – France Vascularités
Carole André – AFM-Téléthon
Hervé Nabarette – AFM-Téléthon
Annie Archer – Groupe AMyasthénie de l’AFM-Téléthon
Marianne Rdivière – LUPUS PLUS
Danielle Vacher – ANDAR
Marielle Lelait – Genethon
Irène Pico – AFPric

Committee for the Protection of Individuals :

Marie-Amélie Eudeline – CPP Sud Est 4

Industrialists : 

Sandrine Orabi – SANOFI PASTEUR
Marwan Sleiman – Actelion Pharmaceuticals France
Renaud Mougenot – Air Liquide
Juliette Longin – Merck

The members of AFCROs : 

Alain Baleydier – RCTs – Host
Hervé Servy – SANOIA
Christina Schiano – Optimarc
Lise Radoszycki – Carenity
Christian Legrand – URÆUS
Jean-Christophe Didier – Medpace


Inscrivez-vous à notre newsletter


* indicates required
Vous êtes ?
Votre secteur ? *
Vous souhaitez être informé(e) sur :